Staff & Board of Directors

Meet the Union County Soil and Water Conservation Crew!​


Jim Webster District Manager. Jim is the chief executive officer responsible for providing leadership for personnel, technical and programmatic planning, financial management, public outreach, and conservation project implementation. He coordinates with local landowners, natural resource agencies, regulatory agencies, and other interested partners and stakeholders to develop, design, and implement soil and water conservation practices. Jim provides technical assistance to landowners and agricultural producers to develop and implement conservation actions aimed at sustainable land management while meeting ecological goals. He is responsible for managing the business affairs of the District by developing annual work plans, pursuing project funding, monitoring and reporting achievements and effectiveness, and coordinating with the SWCD Board of Directors.​

Aaron Bliesner – Senior Project Manager. Aaron is responsible for scoping, developing, and implementing conservation project actions on private agricultural and forest lands within the District boundaries. He coordinates with private landowners, conservation partners, and funding entities to identify solutions to protect, enhance, and restore natural resources. Aaron has an education in biology and fisheries management and experience with restoration project planning, construction management, and natural resources monitoring. He also has agricultural experience from growing up on a family farm.

Board of Directors

Jarod Teeter, Chairman, Director Zone 1​

Paul Boehne, Vice-Chairman, Director At-Large​

Curt Ricker, Treasurer, Director At-Large​

Doug Watts, Secretary, Director Zone 3​

Fred Wallender, Director Zone 2​

Travis Hampton, Associate Director